Merging Entries in Day One
How to merge multiple entries into one entry in Day One on iOS and macOS.
Multiple entries can be merged into a single entry. Merging combines the text, photos and other media, and tags from the selected entries into one new entry, then deletes the original entries, so no duplicates are left behind. As entries only support one date, time, and location, the earliest information is retained when merging entries into one. Merging can’t be undone.
Merging entries is available on iOS, macOS, and the web (including the Windows desktop app). It isn’t available in the Android app.
iOS
On iPhone, swipe from right to left on an entry in the List and then tap Select to initiate the multi select tool. Select the desired entries to merge. Tap the three-dots to the right of Move/Copy to view more options. Tap Merge, then tap Merge again to confirm the changes.
macOS
Select multiple entries using Command+click on the Timeline. Then use right-click (or Control+click) and choose Edit > Merge. Click Merge to confirm the changes.
Web
In the Timeline, hold Command (Mac) or Alt (Windows) and click each entry you want to merge, or hold Shift and click to select a range of entries. Right-click the selection and choose Merge, then click Confirm.
